drum sticks,knitting needles

drum sticks,knitting needles

a super wonderful friend (Nada) of mine went down to austin and camped out hobo style, chanting to the gods and connecting with different people and elements of the human experience. when he came back he brought some inspiration with him. wonderfully he’s a dream character so he comes up with art and art ideas that I think inspire me more than him???

tape made belt loops

tape made belt loops

the deep ellum art festival is this 3 day semi big deal kind of thing. I haven’t been in years, I wasn’t too moved last time I went. and Nada is way worthy of having a booth there

but it’s 20 bucks for them to process the entry thing then if he’s acceptted then it’s $300 plus to sell his goods. if he had the money then he’d do it, I think.

snapshot_20090403_21we’re not above investing money to make money…okay. so he had the great idea of creating instruments and enjoying our self there. it’s so funny to me because they already have a bunch of bands booked and a large stage built and we’re gonna walk in “outlaw style” with our found objects and create art, guerilla street theatre spontaneously. (then the next day is Guerilla Street Theatre Meditation.)

snapshot_20090403_3so I created my drum from a $2 buck, tape, and collaged it. I also created a video, not my best video, but it’s the info to get the fun done.

snapshot_20090403_4

