snapshot_20090414_4on my way to the store i’m walking and see a gorgeous color jumping out from the side walk. i look down, hey that’s a mulberry! i look up and see a mulberry tree and I’m buzzed in…into forage mode.  after the store trip (3 aloes, lemons, avocados, cabbage, watermelon) i’m in the zone. I head towards the mulberry tree down the street and along the walk I really bonded with the trees in my hood. I ended up finding 4 or 5 edible berry trees total. on my walk home, when I think my journey is over i remember the wild edibles class I took last summer. snapshot_20090414_1In that moment I connected deeply with someones front/side year. eating plantain leaves and dandelion leaves. wow, i am way keeping it real. then I got home and hydrated on a watermelon. snapshot_20090414_5watermelon seeds are by far my favorite seeds ever!

snapshot_20090414snapshot_20090414_6i ended my day with my first gojigingeraloetocoslemonade

thanls for your alchemy brian

thanls for your alchemy brian

