we sold our land.

1

4

the last week we were in Arkansas was pretty amazing. my best friend and her war hero boyfriend come up from tx to elope and I took the wedding pictures.

DSC_0141

the two of them being in town was very refreshing. I had spent the last 3 years so ‘petal to the metal’ with saving money for land that the year we lived in Arkansas was pretty much one long work day (at the best job ever) on repeat. so when the epic couple that are my friends came up for a meaningful few days it was a major shift in gears. which was very much needed because we were days away from moving and their beautiful marriage dissolved my heightened anxiety about the life changes I had ahead. anxiety is no joke, I don’t find it easy to shake but playing photojournalist is my favorite thing of all time & seems to be healing to my soul.

after the wedding eli was telling me about her experience as a paid photographer. by the end of the week we had moved back to tx & started a photography business SORRENTINO PHOTOS.

business card side Ba copy

about us travelling… I pumped you up, I pumped me up, I pumped everyone up about us all hitting the road but in short we’re trading in the  travelling money to get more photography equipment. we wanted to hit the road but we’ve been given an opportunity to photograph a really wonderful lady’s 60th birthday party. and honestly i’m more pumped about taking pictures, capturing that special something than anything else right now.

to illustrate how pumped I am I did not go to sleep because I was working on the website until 5am then realized that it’s a 1 in a million shot for me to be up this close to sunrise ever again…. so me & mark got in the car and drove to the sunflower mega mono-crop. there’s a mix of beautiful (standard) pictures and some slap-happy ones such as the one below.

DSC_0101resize

microphone tripod SONG & DANCE. to see the whole album of SUNFLOWERS AT SUNRISE and upcoming pictures check out our facebook page, no log in required for this business page.

https://www.facebook.com/SorrentinoPhotos

